Archive for photography books

10 / 31 / 11
Categories
Recommended Books

New Book. Dior Couture By Demarchelier

This book comprises a portfolio of portraits of over one hundred incredible gowns from the entire era of Christian Dior haute couture, including dresses designed by Dior himself. All of the images were shot by Patrick Demarchelier, known for his exquisite fashion portraits that grace the pages of Vogue, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, Glamour, and many […]

10 / 26 / 11
Categories
Recommended Books

New Book. Making It Up As We Go Along From Dazed & Confused

Celebrating twenty years of an agenda-setting powerhouse of contemporary style, design, and popular culture. Celebrated for discovering and promoting new artists, musicians, designers, and filmmakers, Dazed & Confused magazine has been a barometer of popular style and culture since its founding in London in 1991 by Jefferson Hack and the photographer Rankin. Quickly renowned for […]

7 / 7 / 11
Categories
Recommended Books

New Book. Inez Van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin: Pretty Much Everything

Fans of Inez and Vinoodh (and we know there are a lot of you as it’s the most viewed post on the blog) will be delighted that there is a fabulous retrospective book of theirs coming out later this year. “We are obsessed with the tensions between male and female, repulsion and attraction, the beautiful […]