Archive for Recommended Books – Page 3

8 / 31 / 11
Categories
Recommended Books

New Book For Pre-Order. Carine Roitfeld’s Irreverent

“Carine, and her vision of French Vogue, embodies all that the world likes to think of as Parisian style: a sense of chic that’s impeccable and sometimes idiosyncratic and which forever lives on a moonlit street as seen through the lens of Helmut Newton.” Anna Wintour Karl Lagerfeld once said that if you close your […]

7 / 7 / 11
Categories
Recommended Books

New Book. Inez Van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin: Pretty Much Everything

Fans of Inez and Vinoodh (and we know there are a lot of you as it’s the most viewed post on the blog) will be delighted that there is a fabulous retrospective book of theirs coming out later this year. “We are obsessed with the tensions between male and female, repulsion and attraction, the beautiful […]

New Book & CD. Moby: Destroyed

Like no other music of its era, Moby’s oceanic, bluesy electronica has summed up the millennial turn’s rootless melancholia, in massive worldwide hits like “Porcelain,” “Natural Blues” and “Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?” His 1999 album Play sold over ten million copies and converted a whole generation to electronic dance music. With Destroyed, […]